Also you cannot drive the car during the month of January.
All states are different. NC AA plates are renewed each year and cost $10 more with no benefit. Sort of a vanity plate. Also cars must be 35 years old to be Antique. Ohio you buy the plate just one time and keep it till you sell or move. I paid Ohio $8.50 for my plate on the Tudor in 1966. I think I got my money worth. As for using AA plates on car or truck that is used for common transportation or hauling (such as firewood or junk) Terry Bond and AACA has tried repeatedly to correct this with the State of Virginia with no luck. VA. Cops do not want to enforce this law.
It is the law in wisconsin. It helps keep regular old cars with colector plates from daily use ( for a month ). GaryDon, is that part of the law in Wisconsin or just common sense?
Fred
That is part of the law for Collector Plates. Obviously common sense with a good restored car in wisconsin where they use too much salt on the roads. Some people do use their "Collector" car which is often an old beater as a second car. Don/WIDon, is that part of the law in Wisconsin or just common sense?
Fred
It is the law in wisconsin. It helps keep regular old cars with colector plates from daily use ( for a month ). Gary![]()
